It’s Official, I’m Certified!

Hi guys!

Remember how I took a training course of first aid and CPR last Wednesday?

Well, my certificate of completion has officially arrived and I’m certified for 2 years. I know that most of you come to my blog for k-drama related posts, but I just wanted to take the time to talk about this a little bit.

I’ve always been very backwards and shy. Even around family to some degree. Thanks to my current job, I’ve been able to do a lot of things I was always too scared to do before. Talking on the phone? Oh yeah, that used to paralyze me in fear. I still get anxious, but now I don’t mind it as much. I’ve trained a lot of the girls in my department, and I’m actually training a girl who will ultimately be the boss of my group. I’m more of the following type, so being in charge isn’t something I necessarily aspire to do. And now, my job offered free first aid classes. Only one person got chosen from each department in our building. There were multiple people in my department, but I won. Yes, cue the anxiety. I was riddled with anxiety for a whole month thinking about it, but I was determined to do it, and I wasn’t going to let it stop me.

And guess what? I did it. Maybe I fumbled around a bit, but my instructor never had to correct me on anything, so gold stars to me!

The point of this post is to not let fear rule your life. You want something? Go and get it. It’s helped boost my confidence that I’m doing things I never would’ve dreamed before. Heck, who knew I’d actually start a k-drama blog and actually maintain it for three years? These are pretty big accomplishments for me. So, go and reach for the stars. You are capable of much more than you know. Now, my next task is finding a Korean restaurant within driveable distance until I master some simple Korean dishes. #MotivationMonday

 gif credit: http://inpinitaize.tumblr.com/post/142467873422 ←