Behind The Blogger

Good day readers!

Sometimes it’s nice to learn a bit more about the person who is blogging behind the screen. For me, I enjoy connecting with fellow “K-anything” fans as I’m really fascinated by the culture and storytelling. In an effort to get to know everyone better and build lasting friendships in 2017, I thought a step in the right direction was properly introducing myself. My “About Me” page will get you started, but it doesn’t offer a whole lot of anything other than how k-dramas entered my world. That page is on my list for a major makeover.

I answered a questionnaire with 25 basic. It’s not terribly specific or exciting, but I hope it helps all of my fellow readers know me a bit more. If you have any questions to ask me, please feel free.

What is your middle name?: June. I’m named after my paternal grandmother.

What was favorite subject at school?: World Cultures and Creative writing. I know, I know. This is technically two subjects, but I couldn’t bear to pick between the two. My love for both of these subjects ended up being the driving force that made this blog a reality.

What is your favorite drink?: Hot black tea. Over the summer, I purchased some teas from Teavana, which I have yet to try. I’m most excited to try the Black Dragon Pearl, which is a black tea. I plan to try it within the next few weeks, so I may randomly blog about it here, but don’t worry, I’ll connect it to a k-drama somehow!

What is your favorite song at the moment?: I’m terrible at keeping up with current music. I’m mostly listening to K-dramas OST’s these days. Lately, I’ve been listening to Shopping King Louis’ and W’s OST’s on repeat. I’m a creature of habit, so I listen to things for a long, long time before I move on and try something else.

What is your favorite food?: Pepperoni pizza.

What is the last thing you bought?: I just bought lunch meat and pasta salad at the store tonight for packed lunches for work.

Favorite book of all time?: The Bronze Horseman trilogy by Paullina Simmons. I still hold out the hope that it’ll eventually become a movie series, a mini series, or a drama. Fingers crossed!

Favorite Color?: Turquoise.

Do you have any pets?: Not anymore. 😦

Favorite Perfume?: Not technically a perfume, but I love A Thousand Wishes body spray from Bath and Body Works.

Favorite Holiday?: I’m a sucker for Christmas. I love the wintertime.

Are you married?: No. I’ll probably become a crazy k-drama lady. I’ve never had luck with dating, so who knows when or if marriage will ever happen.

Have you ever been out of the country, if so how many times?: No. One day I shall travel to South Korea.

Do you speak any other language?: I know a bit of Spanish. I’m trying to learn Korean this year.

How many siblings do you have?: Two sisters and one brother.

What is your favorite shop?: I shop at Torrid and Kohls a lot. Like an unhealthy amount.

Favorite restaurant?: Not many choices around here, but I do like Applebee’s or Cracker Barrel.

When was the last time you cried?: When watching an episode of The Legend of the Blue Sea. Lee Min Ho had me crying my eyes out. Ugh!

Favorite Blog?: I actually don’t read a lot of blogs at the moment, so it’s hard to say. I do love Drama Beans, though!

Favorite Movie?: Let’s say my favorite movie at the moment is Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. I’m still obsessing over this one.

Favorite TV shows?: All k-dramas! City Hunter, Queen In Hyun’s Man, Marriage Not Dating, Secret Garden, W – Two Worlds, Healer, My Girl, Rooftop Prince. This list could go on forever, but these are just a few k-dramas I love and re-watch more than others.   

PC or Mac?: PC.

What phone do you have?: One Plus 2.

How tall are you?: 5″4′.

Can you cook?: Yes and I can bake pretty well too.

2 thoughts on “Behind The Blogger

  1. As Lee Min Ho would say…”Do I love you?” So much in common, girlfriend, lol! I also listen to songs over and over. Drives my husband insane–who, by the way, I married before I found K-dramas. Thank goodness he’s amazeballs, because Kdrama leads sure have given me unrealistic expectations of romance LOL.

    I love that you did a get to know the writer thing. Readers follow bloggers, not blogs. 😉

    Also pizza. Yus.

Leave a Reply

