Hi Readers!

I’ve been really quiet lately, much quieter than usual, which I want to sincerely apologize for. This blog is my baby and I enjoy sharing all things dramas with all of you, and it really stinks that I disappeared for an entire month. I wanted to let everyone know that I’m still watching dramas and I still plan to post about them. Earlier, I updated my What I’ve Watched page and I’ll try to get my Currently Watching graphic updated very shortly as well.

I just started watching k-drama Beautiful Mind and thai drama U-Prince. My goal is to post about both of these dramas periodically. Hopefully, I can get back into a blogging groove because June was pretty brutal. I’m still on a huge lakorn kick, so there’s a chance I might blog about a few more that have caught my eye. As for k-dramas, I’m thinking of checking out Doctor Crush and Squad 38 (mostly because I miss Seo In Guk something fierce!). I’m not sure how soon I can juggle watching any of them, but they’re all on my “to watch” list.

So dramas aside, I went on a work trip to Charlotte, North Carolina. I rarely have the opportunity to travel, but last weekend was a total blast and a little bit stressful. The weather was hot and humid, which I could have done without. But I enjoyed the event, and I’ll be doing it next year as well. This time I’ll be a lot more prepared so that my blogging isn’t so affected with me packing, planning, and tying up loose ends at work.

Nonetheless, my hotel was absolutely breathtaking and I wanted to share a picture that I posted on my IG account. In hindsight, I should have taken more photos, but I was a bit frazzled and overwhelmed, so I’m a little bit bummed that I didn’t get to capture as much as I wanted. But enjoy the pictures below. These were taken at the front entrance of my hotel where I sat and got to enjoy the sights for about 20 minutes before I had to get ready for an important awards ceremony.

Leave a Reply

