Last Call For Viki Pass

Anyone who follows this blog knows that I don’t play favorites when it comes to Drama Fever and Viki. I prefer to stay in neutral territory as they both have around the same amount of pros and cons. Furthermore, I am not sponsored to write any of this. I simply want to inform my faithful readers of their streaming options.

That said, depending on your time zone, Viki Pass will only be offered at $3.99 a month through tonight (3/28/16.) On 3/29, the price goes up to $4.99. It’s not a massive price hike, but it is an extra $12 a year. I am enjoying the perks of HD streaming now that my internet is working properly again. I am also enjoying the perks of being able to watch their exclusive shows — such as Descendants of the Sun. At the end of the day, it all comes down to preferences and if you use Viki enough to warrant a subscription. If you’ve been teetering on the fence, unsure if you should, it’s really your last chance to get locked in at $3.99 a month.

According to Viki, if you’re locked in at $3.99 a month, this price will remain effective through 12/31/16. There’s no knowing how or if that will change next year. Here’s a little additional information:

viki

2 thoughts on “Last Call For Viki Pass

  1. They said the same for me and one day I received an e-mail stating that I cancelled it (when I didn’t). After contacting customer services and waiting three weeks (paid for the month but no Viki Pass benefits) they said they don’t know what happened but they’ll give a 20% coupon. I am entitled to the previous rate not this new rate (like you) but the whole thing is so shady.. do you know if anyone else has experienced this?

    • I honestly don’t know of anyone else who has experienced this problem. It’s been smooth sailing with my subscription. I know you’ve already contacted customer service, but I’d try again. If you aren’t getting anywhere with pleading your case, I’d honestly sit down and consider if it’s still worth subscribing to the service. I wish you the best of luck in getting it all straightened out!

Leave a Reply

